Keep Our Judges

Experienced. Trusted. Fair.

Appointed after undergoing a rigorous evaluation process designed to assure the most qualified and best suited judges to serve the citizens of Anne Arundel County.

Judge Pamela Alban

  • Anne Arundel County Prosecutor for 22 years.
  • Special Victims Unit Prosecutor and Team Leader.
  • Prosecuted child abuse, sex offense, and domestic violence cases.
  • Dedicated her career to the protection of victims of crime in Anne Arundel County.
  • Worked on multiple committees to improve system-wide responses to victims and their needs.

Judge Elizabeth Morris

  • Attorney for the National Security Agency in the Office of General Counsel.
  • Assistant Attorney General for Maryland.
  • Family Law Practitioner.
  • Recipient of the Edward F. Shea, Jr. Professionalism Award for integrity, civility, compassion, and commitment to public service.
  • First African American Woman on the Circuit Court.

Judge Rob Thompson

  • 18 years in private practice.
  • James C. Cawood, Jr., Inn of Court.
  • Anne Arundel Bar Association.
  • Baltimore County Bar Association, Former President.
  • Maryland State Bar Association, Board of Governors, 2017 - 2019.
  • Maryland Bar Foundation, Lifetime Fellow.
  • Member, MSBA Bar Counsel Selection Committee.
  • Member, Judiciary Standing Committee on Pro Bono.

Judge Richard Trunnell

  • 26 years in private practice.
  • As a prosecutor he handled violent crime, sex offense, and child abuse cases.
  • Appointed by the Court to represent children in custody cases.
  • Taught other lawyers how to represent children in Circuit Court.
  • Pro bono domestic violence attorney for the YWCA of Anne Arundel County.
  • Youth athletic coach for soccer, lacrosse, basketball, and football.
© Copyright - Keep Our Judges 2020